Byron, Shelley, and Keats

Byron, Shelley, and Keats

4 thoughts on “Byron, Shelley, and Keats

    • Yes, I have seen that one! I love Blackadder! I thought it was funny, a silly exaggerated caricature to be sure, but just fun. Oh, my gosh – Shelley, Byron, and Keats as a Dreamsicle Trio! Love it! I think you should be one my new best friends, Leigh – we share the same silly love of lit! 馃槈

      • It fit within the frame of Blackadder (who complained about and excoriated everyone except himself), and he got his comeuppance when Baldrick burned his novel anyway (which allows us to laugh at him–fun!). Yeah, I may be a lit snob at times. I tend to stay away from some of the really modern lit, although I know some of it is likely really good. Oh, and I love ELMs. A little dark association between dead trees and books, for me, but that’s the way my weird mind works. Garrison Keillor has his (fictional advertiser) POEM, too (Professional Organization of English Majors).

Leave a Reply

